Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Roadblock Sudowoodo, Hex Maniac, and a Knock Out

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Clovis, California
    Posts
    491
    Images
    110

    Roadblock Sudowoodo, Hex Maniac, and a Knock Out

    I have a Bench of four Pokemon and my opponent has GRI Sudowoodo on their Bench. I play Hex Maniac and place down a fifth Pokemon on my Bench. During my opponent's next turn, they Knock Out my Active Pokemon.

    Do I promote one of my Benched Pokemon before Sudowoodo's Roadblock comes back into effect? The rulebook says that a Benched Pokemon is promoted after a Knock Out before a turn ends, so it seems that I would not have to discard any Pokemon as a result of Roadblock.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,175
    Images
    1096
    Yes, you would promote a new Pokemon first.
    You have resolve all things triggered by the attack before the turn ends, so you promote before the turn ends.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (07/18/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •