Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Guzma & Omega Barrier

  1. #1

    Guzma & Omega Barrier

    If I play Guzma and select an opponent's Benched Pokemon with the Omega Barrier ancient trait, would I still switch my own Pokemon even though the switch of my opponent's Pokemon is blocked by Omega Barrier?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,188
    Images
    1097
    No. You didn't meet the "if you do" requirement.

    The card is still played and discarded though.
    It had an effect, but the effect was blocked.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. These members say thanks for this post:

    Otaku (09/01/2017), SaxyMan (08/25/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •