Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Zygarde and Florges

  1. #1

    Zygarde and Florges

    Zygarde from Burning Shadows has an attack that does 150 for the cost of 1 fairy, 1 darkness, and two colorless energy, and when used discards a darkness and a fairy from Zygarde. Florges (Breakthrough) has an ability that lets your pokemon do attacks for one less fairy energy. If Zygarde only has one darkness and two colorless when he uses the attack, do I have to discard the one darkness energy or not?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,202
    Images
    1097
    Of course you do.
    You have to do as much as you can.

    You do get to ignore the fairy discard as long as there is no Fairy (or Rainbow!) energy attached. Even if it is not part of the attack cost, if there is something you can discard for Fairy Energy, you have to do it.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. These members say thanks for this post:

    Otaku (09/19/2017), ShadowCard (09/15/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •