Last edited: Thursday, September 14th, 2017
(Added September 14th Rulings)

xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

|
|
* September 7th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --
* September 14th, 2017 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ERRATA
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
META-RULINGS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ABILITIES
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== GARBOTOXIN (Garbodor - XY: BREAKPoint)

Q. Weavile's "Rule of Evil" attack does damage to each Pokemon that has an Ability. But if Garbodor's "Garbotoxin" Ability is activated would "Rule of Evil" only damage Garbodor?
A. That's right, because Garbotoxin says each Pokemon (except those with Garbotoxin) have no Abilities. (Sep 14, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


== WIMP OUT (Wimpod - SM: Burning Shadows)

Q. Can I use Heavy Ball to search for Wimpod that has the "Wimp Out" Ability on my first turn?
A. Yes, you can. Abilities only work when in play (unless the card says otherwise), so Wimp Out is not active while Wimpod is still in the deck. (Sep 14, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ATTACKS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== RULE OF EVIL (Weavile - SM: Burning Shadows)

Q. Weavile's "Rule of Evil" attack does damage to each pokemon that has an Ability. But if Garbodor's "Garbotoxin" Ability is activated would "Rule of Evil" only damage Garbodor?
A. That's right, because Garbotoxin says each Pokemon (except those with Garbotoxin) have no Abilities. (Sep 14, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
TRAINER CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== HEAVY BALL (XY: BREAKThrough)

Q. Can I use Heavy Ball to search for Wimpod that has the "Wimp Out" Ability on my first turn?
A. Yes, you can. Abilities only work when in play (unless the card says otherwise), so Wimp Out is not active while Wimpod is still in the deck. (Sep 14, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ENERGY CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERAL GAMEPLAY
----------------------------------------------------------------------


xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8