Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Jungle Totem vs Energy Drive

  1. #1
    Administrator Pokealjovin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Gatineau, Qc, Canada
    Posts
    226
    Images
    2

    Jungle Totem vs Energy Drive

    Player 1 has a Venusaur with Jungle totem in play. The Active Pokémon is Tapu Lele GX with 2 Grass energy attached.

    Player 2 Has an active Tapu Lele GX with a Double Colorless Energy attached.

    If Player 1 attack, Venusaur's Jungle Totem allows Player 1's Tapu Lele GX's Energy Drive attack to do 120 damages (the 2 Grass energy counts as a total of 4)

    However, if Player 2 attack, does the 2 Grass Energy on the Player 1's Tapu Lele GX is still doubled?

    My assumption is that the ability cannot be turned off, just like Garbodor's ability cannot be turned off at the player's wish. So Player's 2 Tapu Lele GX does also 120 damages, correct?



    Ability: Jungle Totem
    Each basic Energy attached to your Pokémon provides Energy. You can't apply more than 1 Jungle Totem Ability at a time.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,202
    Images
    1097
    It's not an activated Ability.
    They are constantly providing GG each, so they each will count for two energy in all of these cases.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •