Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Liabilty/Burning aura

  1. #1
    GUERO51's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
    Posts
    915
    Images
    14

    Question Liabilty/Burning aura

    This situation came up in my son's match. My son had 2 Prizes left and his opponent had 1. He had Weezing active and used liabilty on his opponent's Electrode EX. His opponent draws his last prize but in between turns he brings up typhlosion with burning aura to KO his electrode ex, which allows him to draw his last 2 prizes. The question I have is, after he attacks ,do the in betwwen turns effects carry out even though his opponent grabbed his last prize first or would it be considered a draw since the poke body from typho KO's his Ex pokemon to allow him to draw his last 2 prizes? I would like to know this for future rulings with this combo.
    PROUD DAD OF JOSE (MASTER) & MIRANDA(MASTER)
    TEAM SAN ANTONIO "Quality players, not quantity!"
    Sale thread:http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=152434

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    32,921
    Images
    1093
    The game ended at the end of the turn when Weezing got KO'd.
    It never moved on to the "between turn" phase since there was not going to be a "next turn",
    So, the Electrode Ex was not KO'd.
    The opponent won.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •