Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Skarmory Ex

  1. #1

    Skarmory Ex

    ok i saw this in another thread:
    No, retreating means paying the retreat cost and moving the Active to the Bench. Attacks, Poke-Powers, Poke-Bodies and trainers that switch the Active do not count as retreating.

    BDS
    does that mean if i have latios ex d(DF) out and retreat a latias d(any kind) it doesnt take 3 damage counters?

    i think it does but not sure

  2. #2
    When I refered to a Poke-Body not counting as retreating, I meant a Poke-Body that moved the Active to the Bench. In the case of Latios ex d(DF) the Poke-Body is setting the retreat cost to zero. You are still retreating the Pokemon, even though the body makes it a free retreat, so the 3 damage counters would be placed.

    BDS
    Member of Team Compendium
    Find the answers to your ruling questions in the Compendium

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •