Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Machamp base set Vs. Magnezone lv.x and uxie LA

  1. #1

    Machamp base set Vs. Magnezone lv.x and uxie LA

    Machamp Base set:
    Whenever your opponents attack damages Machamp (even if Machamp is knocked out) this power does 10 damage to the attacking pokemon. This power can’t be used if Machamp is already Asleep, confused, or Paraized.
    If player A has a machamp up and player B has a magnezone Lv.x up and he uses cyber shock on Machamp. Would magnezone be hurt by machamp's power or would the condition kick in before the power. If the condition kicks in first what would happen if the damage kills machamp would the condition save magnezone.

    Also this question is for the new gengar with it's poke power. I'm not sure if you have a ruling on this but what I would think is a similar ruling is Machamp Vs. Uxie LA.

    Uxie has 60 damage on it and it uses it's attack which the player to put it the bottom of the deck. Would machamps pokemon power kick in before the effect killing uxie or is uxie safe. Also what would happen if machamp was gengar stomfrount getting heads on it's power after uxie killed it.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    33,076
    Images
    1093
    This power can’t be used if Machamp is already Asleep, confused, or Paraized.
    "already" bolded for emphasis.

    Machamp is not already Paralyzed.

    Damage happens all at once, before other effects.
    Uxie would be KOd.

    Gengar's Power does not do damage, so this ruling does not apply to it.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •