Machamp Base set:
If player A has a machamp up and player B has a magnezone Lv.x up and he uses cyber shock on Machamp. Would magnezone be hurt by machamp's power or would the condition kick in before the power. If the condition kicks in first what would happen if the damage kills machamp would the condition save magnezone.Whenever your opponents attack damages Machamp (even if Machamp is knocked out) this power does 10 damage to the attacking pokemon. This power can’t be used if Machamp is already Asleep, confused, or Paraized.
Also this question is for the new gengar with it's poke power. I'm not sure if you have a ruling on this but what I would think is a similar ruling is Machamp Vs. Uxie LA.
Uxie has 60 damage on it and it uses it's attack which the player to put it the bottom of the deck. Would machamps pokemon power kick in before the effect killing uxie or is uxie safe. Also what would happen if machamp was gengar stomfrount getting heads on it's power after uxie killed it.