Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Remebering Damage

  1. #1

    Remebering Damage

    Hello again,
    I come with a question that I have seen answered both
    ways. It would really help if I get the correct answer,
    seeing as cities is coming up, and I have my deck ready.


    Lets use Poliwrath for example:
    For 1 it has focus punch. Focus punch reads,
    "If poliwrath was damaged from an attack during your
    opponents last turn, this attack does nothing".

    So if he was damaged while on the bench during my
    opponents last turn. If I get him active focus punch
    would fail correct?

    I would assume that he knows he was damaged last turn,
    bench or not.

    This could also be in regaurds to the StormFront Electrode.


    Thanks in advanced
    Oo DN ANGEL oO <~~My xbox 360 Tag
    Just in case i need to show doubting Raichu players in a tourny
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=89519
    Haves - http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread...402#post637402

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    33,266
    Images
    1093
    Right. It would not do any damage, even if the damage was done on the bench.
    Conversely, the new Electrode will Paralyze with its attack even if it had been on the bench last turn.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •