Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Life without Claydol?

Life without Claydol?

I would like to get some feedback regarding life without Claydol, should it go out in September. Or even, what the game was like before Claydol GE?

I started playing Pokemon during the release of Majestic Dawn, so Claydol has always been a part of the game for me. My Gym leader, Mr. Raichu, put it like this; In order to be a successful Pokemon player, you must do what successful Pokemon players do - run Claydol.

So in nearly every deck that I have built, I have had a 2-2 Baltoy - Claydol line. Currently I am toying with an Amphros - Manetric deck and I am trying to stay away from Poke-Powers. During the test games at home I always tend to struggle with the lack of the Claydol draw engine. (This was true with the Scizor deck I built.)

So, I am looking for a system, or draw engine, to use that is not dependent on Claydol. I realize what an awesome card Claydol is, and that not much can compare to it, but any ideas, suggestions, or strategies sure would help.

Thanks

Life without Claydol?

I will be so Happy

Life without Uxie and Claydol?

I'll be dancing around my house in happiness
    Back in Action

Well... I've been fine without Claydol actually. And seeing how big of an impact Claydol has had on the game, it's a good reason to believe that POP will rotate it out so as to keep the strategy making alive.
    ~Renzo

of Pokebeach.

Content Developer
    Blog Admin
    Contest Host
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Better get your Uxie now. My guess is after Claydol is rotated out, Uxie will be a $15 card, and Uxie lv.X a $30 card. Talk about expensive!

I have to admit. I haven't built a list with claydol since platinum came out with the exeption of a couple lists I've changed from before like terra. I'd be purfectly fine. I've just notice claydol becoming more of a target then a helper.