|03/02/2012, 10:55 PM||#1|
Question about Rayquaza ex (yes, the old one)
So, the new Rayquaza EX has me wondering about a rulings question. While it is too early to ask about the new EX, the old Rayquaza ex has the same attack, so I'm hoping we can get a ruling on that card.
The old Rayquaza ex had an attack called Dragon Burst, which did 40 damage times the amount of either fire or lightning energy you discard. A reference image for the card is here:
I'm curious how this interacts with Rainbow, Prism, and Double Rainbow energy. Let's say I have a Prism and a Lightning energy attached to Rayquaza ex. You use Dragon Burst, and choose to discard all lightning energy. I know that the Prism always counts as every type of energy, so it would be discarded. But does it also count towards the amount of damage done?
As another example, let's say you simply drop a Double Rainbow on Rayquaza ex, and then use Dragon Burst and choose to discard all Fire energy. Would you do 40, or would you do 80? I'm assuming you would do 80 right now, but some clarification would be nice.
Thanks, and sorry if I'm behind the times; I wasn't around with the old Rayquaza was legal, nor when DRE was legal!