|09/26/2005, 08:05 AM||#1|
I checked the Compendium for some rulings on the Seaking from Deoxys, but it doesn't appear that there's much about him. I just want to verify a few things.
1. "Triple Breach" involves choosing three Pokemon, then doing 10 damage to each of those Pokemon. In other words, if there are only two Pokemon in play, then I shouldn't be able to choose the one benched Pokemon twice in order to do 20 damage to it, correct? Or, even if there were more than two Pokemon in play, I still shouldn't be able to do more than 10 damage to one Pokemon (disregarding weakness for the active or any other special effect on the active).
2. If I have a Double Rainbow Energy attached to Seaking and choose to do Triple Breach, does it even do damage at all? Or, would I be able to only do 10 damage to two different Pokemon, as opposed to three?
Here's the information for Seaking, just to make things simple. Thanks for your help. : D
Seaking (70 HP) - Water Type / Stage 1
[W] Triple Breach - Choose 3 of your opponent's Pokemon. This attach does 10 damage to each of those Pokemon. (Don't apply Weakness and Resistance for Benched Pokemon).
[CC] Rend - If the Defending Pokemon already has any damage counters on it, this attack does 30 damage plus 20 more damage.
Retreat Cost: -
|09/29/2005, 06:56 PM||#2|
Master Trainer, Emeritus
Seaking Questions? Seeking Answers, more like.
1. No, you can't double up Seaking's damage. One Pokemon per hit.
2. DRE + Seaking = Anti-combo. It does 10 less for each hit, before applying Weakness and Resistance...sadness for Seaking!
Thanks for your questions!