|04/06/2010, 11:09 PM||#1|
energy gain and one cost attacks
if an energy gain is attached to an sp pokemon, will a one energy attack be reduced to a no cost attack?
eg, yanmega 4 and skill dive.
found answer with continued searching,
== TEAM GALACTIC'S INVENTION G-101 ENERGY GAIN (PL:Platinum)
Q. If I have "Energy Gain" attached to one of my SP Pokemon, can I use an attack that only costs one energy without having any energy attached to that Pokemon?
A. Yes, as long as that attack costs one Colorless energy. If the attack costs only one non-colorless energy (i.e. one Fire Energy), then you would not be able to use that attack. (Jun 4, 2009 PUI Rules Team)
Last edited by bug2; 04/06/2010 at 11:24 PM. Reason: found answer