|09/19/2003, 10:25 PM||#1|
Sandstorm Kecleon strikes again!
I understand the ruling below:
Q. If Kecleon has several types of energy attached, is it ALL types
simultaneously or do you have to choose which type it is at a given time?
A. Energy Variation does not replace any types....Kecleon can be up to all 6
simultaneously; it can be multiple types at the same time. (Sep 11, 2003
PUI Rules Team Meeting)
This is an additional question that needs answering:
Sandstorm Kecleon is a Colorless Type Pokemon. If Fire and Grass Basic
Energy Cards are attached to Kecleon is it now considered a Fire, Grass,
and Colorless Type Pokemon, or is it only a Fire and Grass Type Pokemon?
This is an important question due to cards such as Sprout Tower,
Unown N, and the as yet unreleased Japanese Dragon Pokemon that
are weak to Colorless Pokemon.
Last edited by Prof. Douglas Zuver; 09/21/2003 at 11:21 AM.
|10/02/2003, 08:06 PM||#2|
Team Compendium Emeritus
It loses it`s colorless.
Q. Does Kecleon lose it's Colorless type, when it has any kind of basic Energy card on it?
A. Yes. Kecleon may become multiple types, based on the variety of basic Energy attached to, however, it loses it's Colorless trait after the first basic Energy card.(Oct 2,2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)