Junk Arm - Choosing a card that you discard
Let's say I have a plethora of trainers in my discard pile (for instance, only Rare Candies and Pokemon Communications). But I want to get one back that is in my hand prior to using Junk Arm (for instance, an Expert Belt), and not in the discard pile.
Can I use Junk Arm to discard two cards, one of which is the Expert Belt in my hand, and then recover that same Expert Belt as the effect of Junk Arm instead of choosing Rare Candy or Pokemon Communication? The purpose behind this would be that I wouldn't want to discard the other cards in my hand, and this way I would retain my Expert Belt and still fulfill the card requirements. For context, it was ruled at a recent city that I could chose the Expert Belt.