|02/20/2012, 09:04 PM||#1|
Hey there, I tried replying to your response on my Chandelure thread, but was not allowed. I just want to make sure that the ruling is as follows:
I cannot do the following: use Chandelure's power, use the trainer card Switch to put him on the bench and send Cleffa active, then retreat and use Chandelure's power again.
Could you please elaborate as to why this is the case. I'm quite confused about this ruling. (Not confused at you, just kind of dis-heartened I guess...)
|02/20/2012, 09:19 PM||#2|
Dragon Rush places an attack effect on Garchomp C that says that it can't use that attack during the player's next turn.
Attack effects (and Special Conditions) are cleared when a Pokemon goes to the bench.
Pokemon Powers, Poke-Powers, Poke-Bodies, and Abilities are not and do not place attack effects.
The statement in the Chandelure's Ability states, "once per turn you may...".
And it means that that Pokemon may use the Ability once per turn.
it is not an effect. It is a game state check.
Going to the bench does not change that fact that the Ability has already been used.
In the future, start a topic in the Cards forum if you need further discussion beyond the ruling.
|This member says thanks for this post:|