|10/04/2003, 09:07 AM||#1|
Choose 1 of your Basic Pokemon in play. If you have a Stage 1 or Stage 2 card that evolves from that Pokemon in your hand, put that card on the Basic Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.)
Q. Can I use Rare Candy on a Pokémon I just evolved that turn with
A. Yes. Trainer cards that allow an evolution to take place, breaks the
standard evolution rule that states you can only evolve once in a turn.
(Sep 26, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
This doesn't make sense because rare candy can only evolve basic Pokemon. If you evolved a Pokemon with Wally's Training it wouldn't be a basic anymore.
Another question. Could you rare candy a Pokemon and NOT play an evolution on it just to get rid of the Rare candy?
Last edited by Venusaur; 10/04/2003 at 09:13 AM.
|10/17/2003, 06:21 PM||#2|
Yeah, they goofed on that one. Here's a revised, corrected answer:
== RARE CANDY (EX:Sandstorm)Enjoy,