|01/06/2004, 06:25 PM||#1|
TRAINER CARD: Pokemon Breeder Fields
Would it be possible to use pokemon breeder fields and flip for a pichu(sandstorm) or any of the other new baby pokemon(nintendo sets) and get a pokemon that evolve from them. Im thinking no because you dont technically evolve them, but place them on the pokemon(evolving into rather than evolving from). Here is the text from Pokemon Breeder Fields and Pichu's poke-power
Name: Pokemon Breeder Fields
Effect: Flip a coin for 1 or 2 of your non-Baby Pokemon that can evolve. For each heads, search your deck for a later-Stage card that matches that Pokemon. Then put that card into your hand. Shuffle your deck afterward.
Poke-POWER Baby Evolution
Once during your turn (before your attack), you
may put a Pikachu from your hand onto
Pichu (this counts as evolving Pichu),and
remove all damage counters from Pichu.
Thanks for your time.
Last edited by Sensei; 01/08/2004 at 10:53 PM.
|01/08/2004, 10:37 PM||#2|
Team Compendium Emeritus
No,you can`t.Here`s the applicable new ruling.
Q. Would it be possible to use Pokemon Breeder Fields and flip for a
Pichu (Sandstorm) or any of the other new baby pokemon (Nintendo sets)
and get a pokemon that evolve from them?
A. Pokemon Breeder Fields looks for non-Baby Pokemon that can evolve.
Sandstorm Pichu is definitely a "non-baby Pokemon" by the fact that it
is technically considered a "Basic Pokemon", not a "Baby Pokemon".
However, these newer "non-babies" don't evolve normally, thus do not work
with Pokemon Breeder Fields. (Jan 8, 2004 PUI Rules Team)