|08/24/2006, 02:14 AM||#1|
Who is Pokémon refering to in the attacks?
What if there is Swablu on the Bench and 1 is Active.
Can the opponnent attack my Active Swablu?
Electrike (DX, #60)
Can Active Electrike do recharge on the Benched Electrike?
|08/24/2006, 05:21 AM||#2|
It's covered in the Rule Books.
It's called the "self-referencing" rule.
When a Pokemon refers to itself by name, it just means itself, not others with the same name.
If it meant all Pokemon with that name, it would say "any" or "all" or "other" or "a" along with the name.