|05/30/2008, 04:33 AM||#1|
Eeveon lvX, Veils, and Rebirth
I just saw the ruling on the Eeveon LvX cards interacting with Sunlight/Moonlight Veil. I have to ask the question based on a very specific situation, as it doesn't seem to be covered yet.
What happens if you have an Eeveon LvX in play that isn't Leveled Up from an Eeveon. i.e. it's been put into play by Garchomp's Rebirth attack. Would that Eeveon lvX still get the benefit of the Veils?
It could be argued either way. The LvX's don't have the specific text "evolves from Eevee" on them. However, the Pokemon themselves are Eeveelutions. I don't know how to rule this.
Scans linked below.
Thx for the response!