|03/16/2009, 03:16 PM||#1|
Does rare candy override Galactics HQ?
It seems similar to the Prehistoric Power ruling
** Galactic HQ (platinum)
Whenever any player plays any Pokemon from his or her hand to evolve his or her pokemon, put two damage counters on that pokemon
** Aerodactyl (fossil)
pokemon power: Prehistoric Power
No more evolution cards can be played. This power stops working while Aerodactyl is Asleep, Confused, or Paralyized.
** From compendium EX
== PREHISTORIC POWER (Aerodactyl - Fossil Expansion)
Q. Does Rare Candy override evolution-preventing effects such as Fossil Aerodactyl's "Prehistoric Power"?
A. Yes, you can use Rare Candy when Aerodactyl's Prehistoric Power is in play. (Sep 18, 2003 PUI Rules Team; Jul 22, 2004 PUI Rules Team) [Note: This ruling does not conflict with the Primal Aura/Pull/Stare rulings; the prevention mechanisms are different.]