Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Rainbow Energy/ Ho - oh combo question

Author Topic: Rainbow Energy/ Ho - oh combo question
Member # 102293

posted October 08, 2002 07:34 AM      Profile for aragornanduril      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Ok the legendary bird guy Ho-oh from Neo Revelation (the Normal type not the Fire one) It has an ability called Rainbow Burn. It reads: Rainbow Burn This attack does 30 damage plus 10 more damage for each type of Basic Energy card, if any, attached to Ho-oh. 30+. Ok so if you have a rainbow energy attached to him would it do like 90 damage or something???!!!

MTV is an insult to the world -- Rip the system -------- KMFDM

From: Oklahoma | Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted October 08, 2002 07:39 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Nope. Rainbow is a special energy card and does not add any damage:

* Rainbow energy is NEVER considered a basic energy card. EVER! Whether in play or not. So this means that attaching a Rainbow energy to a colorless Ho-oh does NOT add to the amount of damage done! (Oct 18, 2001 WotC Chat Announcements)

[ October 08, 2002, 07:40 AM: Message edited by: yoshi1001 ]

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 97

posted October 08, 2002 07:41 AM      Profile for SD_PokeMom   Email SD_PokeMom    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Moving to Single Cards Strategy... [Tap]

Master Professor/Tournament Organizer/Pokémon League Gym Leader,
Adventure Games and Comics, Poway, CA

Nothing endures in this world. Everything changes according to karma. But, like the ocean, underneath the restless existance of the countless waves there is one boundless stillness that embraces and gives life to all the moving waves. Namuamidabutsu...

From: San Diego, CA --location of WCSTS-2001 and West Stadium Challenge 2002 | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 158

posted October 08, 2002 09:13 AM      Profile for BJJ763   Email BJJ763    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
And locking as a duplicate. Do NOT post the same topic in multiple forums, especially when you post the topic in the correct forum to begin with. You have to wait for an answer or if you cannot wait, use the Compendium first and if you cannot find your answer, post it here. [Tap]

Our trade list

Pokémon answers at the Compendium

"We are not purposely trying to mess with your minds." - DMTM

Indentifier of the Magby Rule.
Baton-wielding thug cop.

From: Warwick RI USA | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Open Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0