my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Focus Band

Author Topic: Focus Band
Prof Donphan
Member # 139223

posted May 06, 2003 07:48 AM      Profile for Prof Donphan      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
If I have a Cleffa active with 20 damage and a focus band. My opponent use succesfully Playful Punch Pokepower's Elekid.
Can I flip for Focus Band or Cleffa is KO because the damage is from a Pokepower and not from an attack?

From: Italy | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged

Member # 7

posted May 06, 2003 07:56 AM      Profile for Pokesensei   Email Pokesensei    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Correct,the Cleffa would be KO`ed and the Focus Band is rendered useless in your example.As you stated,and is stated on the card,the flip for the Focus Band only happens if the pokemon it`s attached to would be KO`ed from an attack.


•Founding Member of TEAM COMPENDIUM
•STS/World`s Judge
•Admin of WizPog

Right..not blocked that is.At least until I`m overuled by a Gameboy again!-MT Pat smarting after being overuled by a Gameboy.

`Sensei is a madman from another dimension!-DMTM

From: Out of the Box | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0