my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Alakazam E

   
Author Topic: Alakazam E
pokemama
Member
Member # 134884



posted April 04, 2003 04:00 AM      Profile for pokemama      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Hi,I'm new here and I need help!
1.When I use Alakazan E's Pokemon Power Psymimic to copy Kingdra N's Genetic memory,which Pokemon's attack can I copy? Kingdra or Alakazan?

2.Can Cleffa N use eek against Suicune N No.14 with Pokemon Power Crystal Body?
3.Does Crystal Body stops Dark energy effect also?And any other?

Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged
BJJ763

Member # 158



posted April 04, 2003 04:36 AM      Profile for BJJ763   Email BJJ763    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
1) When copying the Defending Opponent's attack that refer to the Defending Pokémon by name, the Self Referencing rule is used: Replace the name of the Pokémon with "this Pokémon" and everything becomes clear. So Ex Alakazam would copy one of its evolutions' attacks. Note that the wording must be for an attack that is self referencing. Attacks like Call for Family are not self referencing but instead tell you what you can search your deck for.

2) Yes Cleffa can Eeeeeeek and Eeek against Crystal Body Suicune. While the attack is done against Suicune the effect is not so Crystal Body does not stop it. Crystal Body only stops effects against Suicune.

3) Darkness Energy bonus is part of the damage calculation so Crystal Body does not stop that. Check the Compendium (link in my sig) for a full explanation of Crystal Body.

Welcome and enjoy your stay!

--------------------
Our trade list

Pokémon answers at the Compendium

"We are not purposely trying to mess with your minds." - DMTM

Indentifier of the Magby Rule.
Baton-wielding thug cop.

From: Warwick RI USA | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
pokemama
Member
Member # 134884



posted April 06, 2003 12:34 AM      Profile for pokemama      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Thank you for your reply professor.I still not sure about No2 question because Master trainer Mike told my friend at the last year's World Championship that we can use eek against Suicune.Can Master trainer Mike actually confirm this somehow?
Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged
PokePop

Member # 8



posted April 06, 2003 10:19 AM      Profile for PokePop   Email PokePop    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
BJJ said that you could use it. There were a lot of words in there, but they boil down to you can use it.

If MT Mike said something different in the past, it is possible. The rule for Crystal Body went through a period where it stopped EVERYTHING, but that has been corrected and revised.

--------------------
"This kind of makes you miss the compendium..." - Martin Moreno

The Compendium: http://pkcompendium.hypermart.net

Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity