my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Can anyone help me out here (can Rainbow count as Dark or Metal)?

   
Author Topic: Can anyone help me out here (can Rainbow count as Dark or Metal)?
darkzapados
Member
Member # 118410



posted May 04, 2003 11:53 AM      Profile for darkzapados      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
[CHRISBO EDIT - Please make your topic names more descriptive in the future. Thanks.]

Can rainbow energy count as a dark or meatal energy, but not proide the additioonal effect?
Thanx [Bounce]

[ May 05, 2003, 06:37 PM: Message edited by: WizPog_Chrisbo ]

From: US | Registered: Dec 2002  |  IP: Logged
dkates
Member
Member # 113463



posted May 04, 2003 11:56 AM      Profile for dkates      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Yes.

--------------------
Every time I think I can't say anything stupider, I prove myself wrong. Maybe I should just stop thinking.

From: Houston, TX | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
Carrington388
Member
Member # 139065


posted May 04, 2003 12:08 PM      Profile for Carrington388      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
It's been that way since Darkness and Metal came out. Darkness and Metal were released as Special Energy cards that provided an additional effect, yet Darkness and Metal types themselves were basic, so Rainbow could provide them as well. This also allows Porygon2 (Neo Revelations) to convert basic Energy cards into any other type of Basic Energy, Darkness and Metal included.
From: DataDyne | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged
Prof Donphan
Member
Member # 139223



posted May 04, 2003 02:38 PM      Profile for Prof Donphan      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
.. so if I have Steelix NG with 2 fighting energy
and I attach a rainbow energy (10 damage) as a metal energy, I can attack with tail crush. Right?
If an opponent attack do 50 damage the rainbow not reduce as a energy metal effect, then 50 damage. Right?

From: Italy | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted May 04, 2003 02:46 PM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
That is correct.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity