my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Major Tsunami

Author Topic: Major Tsunami
Member # 101319

posted October 09, 2002 11:06 AM      Profile for CmonIWanaPLaYa      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Could there be a clarification on thhis PP? I read on another board that it has been determined that "you may" use the power instead of it being mandatory. Is this true and has it been "officially" ruled on yet? please let me know as there is a tourny this weekend, league ending got postponed, and I have acquired 3 Gatrs and considering using them if this is true. Thankx!!

Either, you Pokemon Yes, or you Pokemon no. If you Pokemon Guess So, sooner later, "squish" justa like bug Pokemon!!

Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 158

posted October 09, 2002 11:12 AM      Profile for BJJ763   Email BJJ763    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Yes it has been ruled "you may" use his Power:

From the Chat Log at The Compendium:

master_trainer_mike says, "Also, here is a rules clarification about Expedition."
master_trainer_mike says, "There are a few Poke-POWERS that were not correctly translated and templated."
master_trainer_mike says, "Specifically the Feraligatr and its Major Tsunami power SHOULD have said "you may" in it."
master_trainer_mike says, "So please play this power and any others that seems similar (meaning you shoudl normally have the option to use instead of having to use) as if it included "you may""
master_trainer_mike says, "The Light Arcanine from Neo Destiny is another power that should have had "you may" also included"

Our trade list

Pokémon answers at the Compendium

"We are not purposely trying to mess with your minds." - DMTM

Indentifier of the Magby Rule.
Baton-wielding thug cop.

From: Warwick RI USA | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0