my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Help with Poisoned/Burned Conditions?

Author Topic: Help with Poisoned/Burned Conditions?
Rocket Executive Kurt
Member # 32060

posted October 03, 2002 09:36 AM      Profile for Rocket Executive Kurt   Email Rocket Executive Kurt    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Can a Pokémon be burned and poisoned at the same time? [Confused]

Also, can it have Asleep, Confussion or, Paralysis at the time it is poisoned and burned? [Embarrassed]

Sorry if this is a repeat question, I haven't seen anything about this, so it might not be. [Blush]

Thank you for a response in advanced.

[ October 03, 2002, 09:36 AM: Message edited by: Rocket Executive Kurt ]

Jessy & James - "Prepare For Trouble..."

REK - "...Ah, can it already you two imbeciles."

Meowth - "Meowth, That's Right!"

Wobbuffet - "Wobbu-ffet!"

By The Way, I'm not a REAL Rocket Executive and, I don't care to be.

From: Bill's Neighbourhood / Goldenrod City | Registered: Jul 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 1049

posted October 03, 2002 10:13 AM      Profile for mysterioustrainer   Email mysterioustrainer    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
An Active Pokemon can have be Poison and Burned and then be Confused, Asleep, or Paralyzed. All at the same time.


Check out my personal website. Includes my ideas for decks my own fake cards, GB Teams, links to Ebay auctions, main trading page and much, much more.

1748 DCI Rating
Top player in state of Wyoming (Hmm. Could have something to do with the fact that the other four players in the state haven't played in over two years?)

From: Wherever the adventure takes me! | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 103241

posted October 03, 2002 10:17 AM      Profile for Onix95      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Correct, while Sleep, Confusion, and Paralysis replace each other, Poison and Burn do not.
From: Honolulu, Hawaii | Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged
Member # 73689

posted October 03, 2002 04:11 PM      Profile for Porygone3      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Turn one : I have a Cynticqual on the bench, I give it EXP all- and attack with a Ponyta and burn you.
you flip for burn,
You knock out my ponyta,
end turn, flip for burn, (possible 40)
turn 2, I evolved with a breader a Odish into a Vilplum, and I also evolved a Odish into a Dark Gloom, I used both powers, one confused you (on heads) the other posioned you (on heads)
Also I evolved a Bulbasur into Venusar via Breeder.
Meenwhile the fire was put on Cyntical (via exp all) who I evolve into a Qualava (its active now) I attach an engery and using Harvest bounty, attach anther engery.
Now I Char you and you are Char, Burned, Confused, And posioned.
On failing Char, and Burn, you take 40 and 10 for posion (50 total) (+the 40 from before thats 90) Now you fail the counfusion check when trying to attack and take 20 plus the char, burn, and posion, oh yah, your knocked out... nothing can survive that.

Erica total 24, thats right, 24.
Dunsprace total 41.
I've gotten 98 on that Machoke at work game. I beat Driving Corasola.
I almost beat the record in Hold Down hip hop. I got 2000 or so in Kinglers day. I got 7 in Rapadash's dash. Butterfree's Flower Power 4700. 123 In Jumping Dodoro. My all foil deck is finished.

"I've got floating engery."
"I've got counter productive Powers."

"One heart can make a diferance."
"Rock the world baby, rock the world."
"Roll out!!"

From: USA | Registered: Mar 2002  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0