my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Dark TTar and Mew

Author Topic: Dark TTar and Mew
Member # 133119

posted April 04, 2003 07:20 AM      Profile for Purple_Nurple      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
When attacking with D. TTar against Mew, the damage is not done, but do they still discard the top card from their deck??? Please provide a source from the compendium so I can refer to it...THANKS!!!!

Pinch and Twist

Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged
Member # 50807

posted April 04, 2003 07:39 AM      Profile for TElekid      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
The compendium is an endless constitution. Based on my experience with these cards, if the attack works regardless of the damage your opponent discards. The attack has to be prevented to stop the discard. I hope that helps.

Just love the Delibird!!! When all else fails, use the present thing.

Registered: Nov 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted April 04, 2003 07:52 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Yes, they discard (there's no compendium ruling on this directly, but based on similar scenarios this should hold true). The discard is not an effect on Mew, so it happens.

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 70624

posted April 04, 2003 05:42 PM      Profile for jesschow12   Email jesschow12    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
in my experience you have to discard because the discard effect is not done to mew,it is done to the player like the aqua vileplume 2nd attack

have list

From: singapore | Registered: Mar 2002  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0