my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » SR Machamp's "Drag Off"

   
Author Topic: SR Machamp's "Drag Off"
duanojo
Member
Member # 142128



posted July 24, 2003 01:22 PM      Profile for duanojo   Email duanojo    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
The text of the card says "Before doing damage, if your opponent has any Benched Pokemon, choose 1 of them and switch it with the Defending Pokemon . . ."

My question: Is this switch mandatory, or can I choose to use it when I want? Can I attack the current active, or is this like the ruling on Feraligatr where I don't have to do it?

I searched the Compendium for an answer but couldn't find one. Also, would this also apply to Pineco or Donphan's "Rapid Spin." Do I have to spin out.

Thanks for your help.

From: Indiana | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged
WizPoG_Pop

Member # 113762



posted July 24, 2003 01:50 PM      Profile for WizPoG_Pop   Email WizPoG_Pop    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
You don't get to choose. If you use the attack, you have to do what it says.

The reason 'Gatr's PP is optional, is because it was ruled that is was optional to use the Power or not, it was not ruled that if you used it, part of the effect could be ignored.

You see, you can choose whether you use the attack or not. If you choose to use the Attack, you must do all effects that you can.

Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity