my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Yet another Light Draggy/Special Energy Question

   
Author Topic: Yet another Light Draggy/Special Energy Question
The_Deuce

Member # 122649



posted June 23, 2003 11:19 AM      Profile for The_Deuce   Email The_Deuce    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Say I have a Light Dragonite with no energy attached to it active against an opponent's Muk with 5 damage counters on it. I attach a Boost and KO the Muk, what happens first?

Would my turn end as soon as the Muk is gone, making me discard the Boost before Miraculous Wind comes back into play?

Or, would Miraculous Wind come back on before the turn ended but after the KO, allowing me to keep the Boost?

--------------------
1337 + 666 = 2003 (Proof that it's the year of elite evil...)

AIM: TheTruePlatinum

Apprentice plzkthx

From: :noitacoL | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged
NoPoke

Member # 42315


posted June 23, 2003 12:04 PM      Profile for NoPoke   Email NoPoke    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
your opponent has to replace the knocked out Muk before the end of turn (otherwise you win!)

so at the end of turn, provided there isn't another Muk turning powers off, then the Boost stays put. neat eh?

--------------------
========================================
'Good News' or 'Bad News' but NOT NO NEWS

some people brag about their tournament results, me I'm gonna brag??? about what players have managed to get past me LOL

-------Hoodwinked---(things I won't get wrong again...)------

'legal stalling' : game loss at least
'only joking' on misreported match results: DQ Yep its that serious!
The prize swap penalty as it applies to shuffling.

From: Crawley England | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged
DOMCGI

Member # 20344



posted June 23, 2003 12:09 PM      Profile for DOMCGI      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
I would say, the Miraculous Wind come back and save your Boost Energy.

KO is one of the step within the attack phase.

After the attack phase finish (mean the Muk is KO and replaced) and before the "between turn" phase, it is "The end of your turn" phase. You check the Boost Energy condition now.

Since the Muk is gone, the Miraculous Wind come back, Boost Energy clause disappear and save the Boost Energy.

[ June 23, 2003, 12:10 PM: Message edited by: DOMCGI ]

--------------------
An Old Pokemon Trading Card Game Player.

Pokemon Professor: Score of 40/50

From: Toronto, Canada | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity