my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Burn poison

   
Author Topic: Burn poison
Intruder
Member
Member # 114625



posted February 28, 2003 07:13 AM      Profile for Intruder   Email Intruder    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
an attack do 20 demage and poison
what hapen if the defending pkm has resistance and the attack does nothing (it still poisoning)

--------------------
tincholra108@msn.com
Saludos desde argentina
greetings from argentina

Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted February 28, 2003 07:15 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Yes, it will still be poisoned.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
Spectreon

Member # 60305



posted February 28, 2003 08:20 AM      Profile for Spectreon      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Actually there are a hand full of cards that specifically say that poison only happens if they cause damage, other than that poison still happens

--------------------
To evolve, treat Eevee poorly, when it hates your guts, let it get ko'ed in th night while holding Spell Tag. PS, if it gets ko'ed outin the day, then it will die, go visit its grave in Soul House of Lavender, next to Fuji

Spectreon: The Scary Ghost Pokemon

Spectreon often haunt graveyards, sneaking up and scaring unsuspecting visitors

From: Lavender Town, Kanto | Registered: Jan 2002  |  IP: Logged
Intruder
Member
Member # 114625



posted February 28, 2003 10:19 AM      Profile for Intruder   Email Intruder    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
so if the carddoen't say ...?¿ anything it still poison

--------------------
tincholra108@msn.com
Saludos desde argentina
greetings from argentina

Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
Dark Pinsir
Member
Member # 25102



posted February 28, 2003 05:50 PM      Profile for Dark Pinsir   Email Dark Pinsir    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
quote:
Originally posted by Intruder:
so if the carddoen't say ...?¿ anything it still poison

What're you talking about?
Remember Gloom from the Jungle expansion just says "The Defending PKMN is now Poisoned", and does no damage, but it still poisons.

Intruder: No se entiende lo que dijiste... la traducción sería: "entonces, si la carta no dice...?¿nada envenena igual". sé mas explicito, porque esas frases no tienen sentido.

Hope I helped

--------------------
Venomoth owns y'all!
Current Decks:
Moth power (by Venomoth)
Disruption Garden v 1.2
Psychic lightning

Proud Pokemon Professor.

From: Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina | Registered: Jun 2001  |  IP: Logged
Intruder
Member
Member # 114625



posted February 28, 2003 06:12 PM      Profile for Intruder   Email Intruder    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
si la carta no dice nada sobre q si no hace daño no envenena envenena =

--------------------
tincholra108@msn.com
Saludos desde argentina
greetings from argentina

Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
PokePop

Member # 8



posted February 28, 2003 07:52 PM      Profile for PokePop   Email PokePop    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Keep it to English please.
We can't moderate what we can't read.
Thanks.

--------------------
"This kind of makes you miss the compendium..." - Martin Moreno

The Compendium: http://pkcompendium.hypermart.net

Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
Intruder
Member
Member # 114625



posted March 01, 2003 07:15 AM      Profile for Intruder   Email Intruder    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
sorry
forgot it
i have all clear

[ March 01, 2003, 07:19 AM: Message edited by: Intruder ]

--------------------
tincholra108@msn.com
Saludos desde argentina
greetings from argentina

Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity