my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Promo Mewtwo and Warp Energy

Author Topic: Promo Mewtwo and Warp Energy
Raymond Lalic
Member # 115882

posted April 28, 2003 12:13 AM      Profile for Raymond Lalic   Email Raymond Lalic    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
If I used Promo Mewtwo's Energy Absorption Attack and one of the two energy cards in the discard pile I choose happens to be a warp energy card, will Promo Mewtwo be switched at the end of my turn? [Smile]


From: Manila, Philippines | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 42315

posted April 28, 2003 01:57 AM      Profile for NoPoke   Email NoPoke    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
No, Warp energy has to be attached from your hand for the switch to be triggered.

Also the switch takes place the moment you attach Warp Energy from your hand, not at the end of turn.

'Good News' or 'Bad News' but NOT NO NEWS

some people brag about their tournament results, me I'm gonna brag??? about what players have managed to get past me LOL

-------Hoodwinked---(things I won't get wrong again...)------

'legal stalling' : game loss at least
'only joking' on misreported match results: DQ Yep its that serious!
The prize swap penalty as it applies to shuffling.

From: Crawley England | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0