my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » dark jolteon's lighting flash

   
Author Topic: dark jolteon's lighting flash
jameschu
Member
Member # 20312



posted October 08, 2002 06:46 AM      Profile for jameschu   Email jameschu    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
does dark jolteon's lighting flash effect stop if the defending pokemon switched, evolved, or gets knockout and replaced with another pokemon?

example, i flashed my opponent's scyther, then he retreat and use switch to get scyther back to active again, does he still have to flip a coin to attack?

--------------------
crab. hippo. rabbit. what? you dont understand? too bad.

From: mud hole | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted October 08, 2002 07:35 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Yes. The attack references the defending Pokemon, so every thing you mentioned would end the effect of the attack.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity