my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Scizor Light Draggy Question

   
Author Topic: Scizor Light Draggy Question
321FlipsAreCool123
Member
Member # 124883



posted May 07, 2003 07:34 PM      Profile for 321FlipsAreCool123      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
What happens if a light Dragonite is active against a scizor, and the scizor player flips for the metals and KO's the draggy. And the judge sees this, should they correct it should they let the game play on because the Draggy player didn't see it and it was his responsibility. What if it's an accident and nobody notices it untill a turn has passed and they draw their prize. Is it a severe procideral error. I want to know cause this might come up at the next SBZ.
Thanks

FlippingOut
--FlipsAreCool [Devilish]

--------------------
Heads I Win, Tails You Lose.

Tyrogue is my Hero.

I once won 3 out of 5 game in a single tournament with Tyrogue.

11-14 Winston-Salem SBZ Winner
2nd Place Overall

From: Raleigh NC | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged
The Dark Llama
Member
Member # 75434



posted May 07, 2003 07:58 PM      Profile for The Dark Llama   Email The Dark Llama    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Not sure what you're asking here, we don't even know which Scizor you're talkign about. Are you trying to say the Dragonite was KOed by flipping for AQ Scizor's Heavy Metal, the one counting every Metal energy on Scizor?

If so, then you would still flip for them. Light Dragonite makes all Special Energy PROVIDE Colorless energy, but they remain Metal Energy and remain attached. Having a Metal on Scizor will not change that fact it is a Metal Energy.

Now as for Rainbow Energy, I'm unsure.

--------------------
Best Decks
Kurai Tsuki no Kokoro
Dark Ampharos/Dark Espeon
31-7

Kage Ha!
Dark Scizor
8-0

Elm, Oak, Cleffa and Copycat are archetypes.

YGO Deck:
Yukai na Shi ni yotte Ryu
Pleasant Death by way of Dragon
25-8

My have/want list

One Sentence Add-On!

From: San Diego | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged
PokePop

Member # 8



posted May 07, 2003 08:14 PM      Profile for PokePop   Email PokePop    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Sorry Dark LLama, but that is incorrect.
It says to flip for each Metal Energy, not for each "Special Energy card named Metal Energy". Since Light Dragonite makes them provide colorless energy and not Metal, you don't get any flips for them.

Now, if a Judge sees this, he should step in to correct it. The only time a Judge should allow players to make mistakes is if they are optional.
For example, forgetting to flip for Slowking's Mind Games.

Flipping for Metal when you are not allowed to is not an optional mistake, it is a misplay and could even warrant a caution or a penalty.
The first time I saw it, I would correct the play and let it go. If it happened again, I would start going up the line of cautions and penalties for Misrepresentation of a Card.

Now, if it was found out after the fact, the play would have to stand, but penalties may be in line, depending. You would try to rewind the game if possible, but if you can't you have to use your Judgement.

Ignoring it is not an option.

--------------------
"This kind of makes you miss the compendium..." - Martin Moreno

The Compendium: http://pkcompendium.hypermart.net

Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity