my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » power gaze question

   
Author Topic: power gaze question
xisnyen
Member
Member # 109112



posted July 07, 2003 09:26 PM      Profile for xisnyen      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
what if there is a muk lying on the bench of ur opponent and u put a igglybuff on ur bench does it stops the power of muk? tnx!
From: Phillipines | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged
Maverick Hunter Zero

Member # 6223



posted July 07, 2003 10:40 PM      Profile for Maverick Hunter Zero   Email Maverick Hunter Zero    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
No, Muk's toxic gas states that you ignore ALL Pokemon Powers in play. SO, you can't use Igglybuff's Pokemon Power in the FIRST place. It'd like trying to play "Goop Gas Attack" to stop Dark Vileplume, just doesn't work.

--------------------
http://www.mhzs-lair.com
AIM: MasterHunterZero
zero@mhzs-lair.com
http://mhz.deviantart.com

It's not cowardly to run.
It's futile.

kachu Pika piii Kaa pi pikachu?

From: The strange, frightening world known as "SoCali" | Registered: Mar 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity