my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Retro Energy

   
Author Topic: Retro Energy
swanton_1717
Member
Member # 107024



posted July 21, 2003 06:58 AM      Profile for swanton_1717   Email swanton_1717    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Ok i have a question about Retro Energy.

Lets say i have a Beedrill, i play a Retro Energy and now it is a Kakuna. Can i evolve it to Beedrill the same turn? Thanks for replies.

--------------------
Check out the band Unfinished Thought at www.unfinishedthought.com

"I should have known it was all a lie."

"I've been sleeping a 1000 years it seems. Got to open my eyes to everything." -Evanescence

Contact:
AIM- CMoll1717
Email- swanton1717@hotmail.com

From: St. Louis MO | Registered: Sep 2002  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted July 21, 2003 08:27 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
No, you cannot evolve a Pokemon the turn you devolved it.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
Big_Pappa_Poke

Member # 3495



posted July 21, 2003 09:32 AM      Profile for Big_Pappa_Poke   Email Big_Pappa_Poke    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
But you can DEVOLVE a pokemon after you EVOLVE it.

--------------------
** The preceding message was brought to you by the nEw WeEzInG oDoR **

Winner - Skyridge SBZ Dayton 15+
Winner (with Nathan "Silent Bob" Spenny) - Origins Team Limited
Evolution - Second in the World in Team Limited
Third - WotC's final Pokemon event (Sunday Modified at GenCon)

Adventure, excitement... a Jedi craves not these things.

Would you like a chocolate covered Pretzel?

From: Portsmouth, OH, USA | Registered: Mar 2001  |  IP: Logged
the Matrix999
Member
Member # 130666



posted July 21, 2003 11:06 AM      Profile for the Matrix999   Email the Matrix999    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
but i do believe that you could play down a different beedril to evolve but i might be wrong
From: ferndale!!! | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted July 21, 2003 11:34 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
quote:
Originally posted by the Matrix999:
but i do believe that you could play down a different beedril to evolve but i might be wrong

Only if it's played on another Kakuna.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
procrastination_alley

Member # 106884



posted July 21, 2003 12:28 PM      Profile for procrastination_alley   Email procrastination_alley    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
This works well with lure ball. Once it's discarded, you use lure ball and usually you will get at least one head out of the 3 flips and you can bring it back to your hand to evolve on the next turn.
From: Utopia, Ontario, Canada | Registered: Sep 2002  |  IP: Logged
SlimeyGrimey
Member
Member # 92882



posted July 21, 2003 05:15 PM      Profile for SlimeyGrimey      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
I have a question. What happens when you play a retro energy onto a Beedrill with 7 damage counters, and devolve it to a 70hp Kakuna? Would it be knocked out or would you remove the damage counters first?

--------------------
Grimers will eventually clog the path to my brain and take over my body.

Grimer, how many times do I have to tell you mud pies don't actually have mud in them, so they're not going to help you evolve into Muk!

Dogbertland will have thrilling rides like "the wedgie" and I'll have a maze in front of the restrooms.-Dogbert

From: Edmonton,AB,Canada | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged
Arthas_Zero
Member
Member # 134971



posted July 21, 2003 05:20 PM      Profile for Arthas_Zero      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
here is what Retro Energy says
"When you play this card from your hand and attach it to 1 of your Pokemon, you may remove up to 2 damage counters from that Pokemon and discard the top card from it. (This counts as devolving it.)"

In this case (depending on how much HP Kakuna has since I dont have the card), it would probably not be KO'ed since you have to remove 2 damage counters from it.

From: Earth | Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged
The Dark Llama
Member
Member # 75434



posted July 21, 2003 08:30 PM      Profile for The Dark Llama   Email The Dark Llama    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
you remove 2 damage counters THEN devolve.

--------------------
Best Decks
Kurai Tsuki no Kokoro
Dark Ampharos/Dark Espeon
31-7

Kage Ha!
Dark Scizor
8-0

Elm, Oak, Cleffa and Copycat are archetypes.

YGO Deck:
Yukai na Shi ni yotte Ryu
Pleasant Death by way of Dragon
25-8

My have/want list

One Sentence Add-On!

From: San Diego | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity