my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » energy stadium

Author Topic: energy stadium
Member # 106625

posted December 07, 2002 07:52 AM      Profile for lugia251   Email lugia251    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
i have NG lugia, and use elemantal blast on one turn. on my last turn i put energy stadium into play. this turn i use it, get heads and get an energy out of my discard. then if i play another energy stadium, can i try to get another energy again?
From: North Carolina | Registered: Sep 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted December 07, 2002 07:57 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Indeed you can.

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
The Dark Llama
Member # 75434

posted December 07, 2002 01:20 PM      Profile for The Dark Llama   Email The Dark Llama    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
dont know what good it would do to have that second energy at a 50/50 chance of getting it while 100% chance of wasting an energy stadium. Besides that, you could only attach one of those energies to lugia during your turn, so just attach it, save the 2nd energy stadium then use the 1st one next turn, you'd end up with the same result while saving your other stadium card. Besides! If your opponent plays another stadium, you lose yours, so just wait till next turn and play the second one you SAVED!

Best Decks
Kurai Tsuki no Kokoro
Dark Ampharos/Dark Espeon

Kage Ha!
Dark Scizor

Elm, Oak, Cleffa and Copycat are archetypes.

YGO Deck:
Yukai na Shi ni yotte Ryu
Pleasant Death by way of Dragon

My have/want list

One Sentence Add-On!

From: San Diego | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0