my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Aquapolis Electrode -- "Once during your turn"

Author Topic: Aquapolis Electrode -- "Once during your turn"

Member # 30575

posted February 27, 2003 08:34 AM      Profile for KYDAD   Email KYDAD    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
The Aquapolis Electrode "Super Dynamo" Pokemon Power:

Once during your turn (before your attack), If Electrode is your Active Pokemon, you may flip a coin. If heads, choose a L Energy card from your discard pile and attach it to 1 of your Pokemon. This power can't be used if Electrode is affected by a Special Condition.

Here's my question. Can this power be used multiple times if you have multiple Electrodes in play? Use the power, retreat, bring up another and use Super Dynamo again? Does the PP mean once per turn, or does it mean once per turn with a given Electrode?

I looked through the Compendium but didn't really see anything that was on point for this. I put together a deck around this guy, but it relies on being able to get multiple flips from multiple Electrodes in a given turn. But now after rereading the card I'm not sure I can do that.

Electrode Deck

Comments appreciated.

1st Place-- 2002 GenCon Team Sealed Deck Challenge

Kentucky Dad

From: Crestwood, KY, US | Registered: Jul 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 113374

posted February 27, 2003 09:09 AM      Profile for WizPog_BJJ   Email WizPog_BJJ    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Like other "once per turn" Powers, it's per Electrode.

The Compendium

WizPog Posting Rules

Wizards.Community Code of Conduct

From: Warwick RI USA | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0