my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Dark Ampharos

Author Topic: Dark Ampharos
The Dark Llama
Member # 75434

posted March 01, 2003 02:07 PM      Profile for The Dark Llama   Email The Dark Llama    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Two questions on the Dark Amphy!

1) Will Conductivity's damage be reduced by Metal Energy

2) If I attach a Rainbow Energy (to count as Lightning) and two other energy in order to use Shock Bolt, will I have to discard Rainbow to use the attack?

LCC Shock Bolt
Discard all L Energy cards attached to Dark Ampharos or this attack does nothing. 50

Best Decks
Kurai Tsuki no Kokoro
Dark Ampharos/Dark Espeon

Kage Ha!
Dark Scizor

Elm, Oak, Cleffa and Copycat are archetypes.

YGO Deck:
Yukai na Shi ni yotte Ryu
Pleasant Death by way of Dragon

My have/want list

One Sentence Add-On!

From: San Diego | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged
John Kulp
Member # 64111

posted March 01, 2003 04:09 PM      Profile for John Kulp   Email John Kulp    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
1)Yes,because it's damage,the metal would immediately negate it before the power would apply. I think it's your effects come first then the opponent's.

2)Yes,because the one rainbow converts to Lighting and that's what the attack says. Can't get around it,yet.

"And how dare they act like we're criminals? They should welcome Team Rocket."
-James(Epi 2)

"May the death of the world be upon each and every one of you."
-Ezekial Rage

"Ah,excellent! Feel the rage!"
-Professor Nanba(Epi 224)

From: Pittsburgh,PA | Registered: Feb 2002  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0