my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Mary ,in team play

Author Topic: Mary ,in team play

Member # 71313

posted June 22, 2003 04:39 AM      Profile for ted22      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Mary reads. Draw 2 cards. Then, shuffle 2 cards from (your) hand into your deck.

My question is, can I draw 2 then have my partner shuffle 2 in? I think it might be o.k. due to the (your) in the wording.I cecked the compendium and found no answers.

thanks, in advance

Half of Team Firestorm. Top 8 at 1st ever team constructed event at Origins.

From: Columbus OH. | Registered: Mar 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted June 22, 2003 09:06 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
From the Pokemon Floor Rules:

4. Once you designate which player is “you” or “opponent,” then every instance of “you” or “opponent” in that effect refers to that same player (except for costs).
So the player that draws is the player that shuffles back in.

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
The Dark Llama
Member # 75434

posted June 22, 2003 09:09 PM      Profile for The Dark Llama   Email The Dark Llama    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
but the first clause "Draw 2 cards" doesn't say WHO does the drawing. If it said "You draw 2 cards" then that would apply, but it doesn't say who is doign the drawing.

Best Decks
Kurai Tsuki no Kokoro
Dark Ampharos/Dark Espeon

Kage Ha!
Dark Scizor

Elm, Oak, Cleffa and Copycat are archetypes.

YGO Deck:
Yukai na Shi ni yotte Ryu
Pleasant Death by way of Dragon

My have/want list

One Sentence Add-On!

From: San Diego | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 42315

posted June 23, 2003 12:59 AM      Profile for NoPoke   Email NoPoke    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Just like with BILL, there is no choice as to which player draws two cards.

'Good News' or 'Bad News' but NOT NO NEWS

some people brag about their tournament results, me I'm gonna brag??? about what players have managed to get past me LOL

-------Hoodwinked---(things I won't get wrong again...)------

'legal stalling' : game loss at least
'only joking' on misreported match results: DQ Yep its that serious!
The prize swap penalty as it applies to shuffling.

From: Crawley England | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0