my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » ND Kakuna vs Baby

   
Author Topic: ND Kakuna vs Baby
SGHErika72
Member
Member # 45232


posted July 22, 2003 05:51 AM      Profile for SGHErika72      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
My opponent has a poisoned Meowth with only 20 HP remaining and attacks Kakuna. Her turn ends, Meowth takes another 10 damage (poison). I attack Meowth with Secrete Poison. My turn ends and Meowth takes another 10 damage and gets knocked out. My opponent then sends up Smoochum and damages Kakuna. Do I then flip to see if Secrete Poison affects Pichu? What about the bench?

Question two: What if my opponent bought up Lily Pad Mew after Meowth was Knocked out? Would I still get to attack the bench?

Secrete Poison: During your opponent's next turn, whenever your opponent's attack damages Kakuna, even if Kakuna is knowcked out, your opponent's active Pokemon is now Poisoned and kakuna does 10 damage to each of you opponent's benched Pokemon.

From: Columbia, Maryland | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged
WizPoG_Pop

Member # 113762



posted July 22, 2003 08:00 AM      Profile for WizPoG_Pop   Email WizPoG_Pop    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
My opponent has a poisoned Meowth with only 20 HP remaining and attacks Kakuna. Her turn ends, Meowth takes another 10 damage (poison). I attack Meowth with Secrete Poison. My turn ends and Meowth takes another 10 damage and gets knocked out. My opponent then sends up Smoochum and damages Kakuna. Do I then flip to see if Secrete Poison affects Pichu? What about the bench?

I think you meant Smootchum here, not Pichu.
You would not have to flip in this case since the attack was done last turn against Meowth, it's just that the effect got delayed until their turn.


Question two: What if my opponent bought up Lily Pad Mew after Meowth was Knocked out? Would I still get to attack the bench?

I don't have a copy of Lily Pad Mew handy, so I'll have to pass on this part until I can review the text

Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted July 22, 2003 08:12 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
From the oracle:

quote:
Pokémon Power: Neutral Shield Mew is not affected by attacks made by Evolved Pokémon. This power turns off if Mew is Asleep, Confused, or Paralyzed.
I don't think that's quite the right text, but the effect is the same: Mew only stops effects done to Mew-other effects still happen.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity