my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » A Gameplay question!

Author Topic: A Gameplay question!
Member # 35371

posted December 19, 2002 08:23 AM      Profile for Discomaster   Email Discomaster    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Can anyone tell me... Probably an old question...
If I buzzap my electrode, does my opponent pick up a prize?

If you can't stand the heat, you should have been good. Thats what you get for playing with explosives, you hellbound maniac!

From: Canada | Registered: Jul 2001  |  IP: Logged
Member # 54275

posted December 19, 2002 08:27 AM      Profile for haymaker   Email haymaker    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Yes, the power states: knock out electrode, so your opponent gets to take a prize

p.s. this should be in single card forum

From: Sint-Oedenrode,the Netherlands | Registered: Dec 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 113689

posted December 19, 2002 11:31 AM      Profile for WizPog_Joshman   Email WizPog_Joshman    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Moving to Rulings and Single-Card Strategies.

Hello... and Goodbye!

"When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all." --- God, Futurama

"You will never be happy so long as you search for what happiness consists of. You will never live so long as you search for the meaning of life." --- Albert Camus

From: Virginia | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 2435

posted December 19, 2002 12:06 PM      Profile for LuckyCal   Email LuckyCal    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Courtesy of Team Compendium:
Q. If you use Electrode's Pokémon Power, does your opponent get a Prize?
A. Yes, he does. (Feb 17 WotC Chat)

Q. If I Knock Out my own Pokémon, does my opponent still get to take a Prize?
A. Yes. (Basic FAQ, WotC Website)

quod erat demonstratum

He's always ready, he's always set, he's always well prepared. He's the most peculiar man you'd care to meet. -- Barenaked Ladies (The King Of Bedside Manor)

I know, but I still believe in ignorance as my best defense. -- Matchbox Twenty (Argue)

Have you seen Ajax?

From: Springfield, USA | Registered: Mar 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0