my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Lanturn power

Author Topic: Lanturn power
Member # 113463

posted November 15, 2002 03:08 PM      Profile for dkates      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Lanturn (Genesis, lv. 26)'s Pokemon Power says, "You MAY make Floodlight do 10 more damage for each water energy attached and not used to pay for Floodlight's energy cost." Although you can obviously choose to not apply the power at all, my question is, can you add some of the damage, but not all? i.e, add only 20 damage when you have 3 water energies attached. Can't think of a reason offhand to do this, but...

Every time I think I can't say anything stupider, I prove myself wrong. Maybe I should just stop thinking.

From: Houston, TX | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted November 15, 2002 03:22 PM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators

Q. On Lanturn's Power, Hydroelectric Power, it says you MAY make Floodlight do more damage for each energy. Does that mean you can choose exactly how much damage (if you have enough Energy) or does it mean all or nothing?
A. It's all or nothing. (May 10, 2001 WotC Chat, Q121)

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0