my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » TMP Questions

Author Topic: TMP Questions
Member # 133119

posted April 30, 2003 08:41 AM      Profile for Purple_Nurple      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Ok a few questions here<

1. The once Per turn Pokemon Power, can that be applied to you one turn adn the nyour opponent next turn? or does it have to be specified which player is going to be on for the rest ofthe game and it works for that player only, once per trun?

2. Bench damaging attacks. If you have a non- baby active and your partner has a baby Active, can an opponent target you but attack your partners bench? ie. I have Steelix out and my partner has a cleffa, we bot have benched pokemon, my opponent uses Called Shot with 3 G nrg attached targeted at me but hits my teammates benched Tyrogue for the KO.

3. Where can I find rulings like these for TMP? Looked at Comp. but maybe didnt go to the right place.

Thanks in adv...

Pinch and Twist

Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted April 30, 2003 10:41 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
1. You may switch each time you use it. But bear in mind that the power can only be used during your turn, regardless of who uses it.

2. To my knowledge thar is legal. Base damage must be targeted at the chosen defending pokemon, but other effects may be switched as allowed.

3. The team rulings are at the end of the compendium and Pokemon floor rules.

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 42315

posted April 30, 2003 11:09 AM      Profile for NoPoke   Email NoPoke    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
TMP rullings here

'Good News' or 'Bad News' but NOT NO NEWS

some people brag about their tournament results, me I'm gonna brag??? about what players have managed to get past me LOL

-------Hoodwinked---(things I won't get wrong again...)------

'legal stalling' : game loss at least
'only joking' on misreported match results: DQ Yep its that serious!
The prize swap penalty as it applies to shuffling.

From: Crawley England | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0