my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » gym evolution

Author Topic: gym evolution
Member # 108152

posted October 02, 2002 08:04 PM      Profile for gstryng   Email gstryng    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
hey.. when evolving from "lt.surge's pikachu" to basic "Raichu". is that allowed? or do you have to evolve from "pikachu" to "raichu". what aboot "pikachu" to "lt.surge's raichu"?

plz help me, ta

From: g | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged
Orange Soda
Member # 19838

posted October 02, 2002 08:08 PM      Profile for Orange Soda   Email Orange Soda    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
(Pichu to) Pikachu to Raichu or Dark Raichu
Lt. Surge's Pikachu to Lt. Surge's Raichu

That's all.

I'm crushed. The fans are crushed. Orange Soda is Crushed Orange Soda!~Gengar

Orange Soda Online

From: University of Missouri-Rolla | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted October 02, 2002 08:09 PM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
No to both. The Evolves from text in the upper left corner of the evo card must match the name of the lower stage card exactly.

Besides if Lt. Surge's Pikachu evolved into raichu, that would mean Lt. Surge disowned his Pokemon.

[ October 02, 2002, 08:10 PM: Message edited by: yoshi1001 ]

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 158

posted October 03, 2002 04:28 AM      Profile for BJJ763   Email BJJ763    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
This really belong in Single Card Strategy and Rulings. Moving it there... [Tap]

Our trade list

Pokémon answers at the Compendium

"We are not purposely trying to mess with your minds." - DMTM

Indentifier of the Magby Rule.
Baton-wielding thug cop.

From: Warwick RI USA | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0