my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » Potion energy?

Author Topic: Potion energy?
Member # 20995

posted December 28, 2002 05:25 PM      Profile for LTEDDYBEAR      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
With potion energy can you attach it and then attach a regular energy since it say it doesn't count as a basic energy?

Hey I like hunting,
ever killed a deer,
how about five turkey's!
2002 10-Pointer, gross: 142"

From: Ohio USA | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 113271

posted December 28, 2002 06:06 PM      Profile for Wizpog_Sensei   Email Wizpog_Sensei    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Sigh...ever heard of this forum?

Card Rulings and Strategies: A forum to discuss rulings on tricky cards, combos, and strategy. If you have a question about a single card, ask here and we'll try and help.

There is a reason why we have specific names on the forums.Moving it...


p.s.Sorry to sound snappy but this should be a no brainer.

•Founding Member of TEAM COMPENDIUM
•STS/World`s Judge
•Admin of WizPog

Right..not blocked that is.At least until I`m overuled by a Gameboy again!-MT Pat smarting after being overuled by a Gameboy.

`Sensei is a madman from another dimension!-DMTM

From: No. Va | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 166

posted December 28, 2002 10:02 PM      Profile for MrGrass   Email MrGrass    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
You may only attach one energy card per turn. Potion Energy is an energy card, so when you attach it you may not attach any other energy cards for the turn. The text says it doesn't count as a basic energy card because it's not one of the basic energy cards (Fire, Grass, Water, Lightning, Psychic, Fighting). The text makes it a Special Energy card, so it cannot be brought back from the discard pile by cards like Energy Retrieval.

[ December 28, 2002, 10:04 PM: Message edited by: MrGrass ]

"They possess armor that explodes on impact." He-Man action figure commercial

"This is so good it just has to be fattening." Stewy from The Family Guy

AIM: SpectreX0
Yahoo: Shiny_Psyduck

From: A WOTC Store in Pennsylvania | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

Member # 825

posted December 28, 2002 10:03 PM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Nope. One energy. Total.

Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards


AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
Gyarados vision
Member # 109819

posted December 29, 2002 04:47 PM      Profile for Gyarados vision   Email Gyarados vision    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Remember,if you attach an Energy Card during your turn,you'll use up the Energy attachment in your turn(No matter that Energy Card is Basic or Special).

There are ways to get around the Energy attachment.The classic example is Base Set Blastoise's Pokemon Power,Rain Dance.You can attach as many water energy to your water pokemon as you want during your turn! Another example is Expedition Venusaur B-65's Poke-Power,Harvest Bounty.This allows you to attach an extra Energy to your Active Pokemon.

Hope that helps. [Smile]

PokeLabs forum Moderator.

Come & join PokeLabs!We have added an academic forum now.

My Bargain

From: Cheras,Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia | Registered: Oct 2002  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0