my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » More trouble with Magmar.

Author Topic: More trouble with Magmar.
Member # 42167

posted January 31, 2003 11:47 AM      Profile for Dr.P.Brain      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
The thrash attack for Magmar of the E-Expedition set says,
"Flip a coin. If heads,this attack does 30 damage plus 10 more damage. If tails, Magmar does 10 damage to itself."
Does that mean if tails it does only 10 to itself, and not 30 to the defender?

Take one Super Potion and call me in the morning.

From: Here | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged
Member # 101319

posted January 31, 2003 12:08 PM      Profile for CmonIWanaPLaYa      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
The base Damage for the attack is 30+. The Plus in this instance means that it can do an additional, the + meaning to add, 10 damage to the defending after a heads flip. The Draw back is that the + can do the damage to Magmar aswell. So the Plus is just an additional effect to the Base damage of 30 that is done to the Defending Pokemon. Unfortunately, the + could be a - in this situation.

Either, you Pokemon Yes, or you Pokemon no. If you Pokemon Guess So, sooner later, "squish" justa like bug Pokemon!!

Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged

Member # 8

posted January 31, 2003 12:21 PM      Profile for PokePop   Email PokePop    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
So, it still does 30 to the Defending Pokemon.

"This kind of makes you miss the compendium..." - Martin Moreno

The Compendium:

Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged

All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | | Privacy Statement

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0