my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » evolution allowed?

   
Author Topic: evolution allowed?
dkates
Member
Member # 113463



posted February 21, 2003 06:46 PM      Profile for dkates      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
If your opponent used a card on his last turn that allowed you to put a Basic Pokemon on your bench (like Pokemon March), can you evolve it on your following turn, or must the Pokemon have been on your bench as of the end of your last turn?

--------------------
Every time I think I can't say anything stupider, I prove myself wrong. Maybe I should just stop thinking.

From: Houston, TX | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
Onix95

Member # 103241



posted February 21, 2003 06:50 PM      Profile for Onix95      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
You are allowed to evolve the Pokemon as long as you evolve them on one of your turns, after the turn the Pokemon were played. So you may evolve a Pokemon that came into play when your opponent plays Challenge, Pokemon March, etc.

I forgot to mention that if your opponent played those cards on their first turn, and it is now your first turn, you cannot evolve the Pokemon, since it is illegal to evolve Pokemon on your first turn.

[ February 21, 2003, 06:51 PM: Message edited by: Onix95 ]

From: Honolulu, Hawaii | Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted February 21, 2003 07:11 PM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Except by something like N2 Eevee's Energy Evolution.

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
dkates
Member
Member # 113463



posted February 21, 2003 07:21 PM      Profile for dkates      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Thank you. This answers my question well.

--------------------
Every time I think I can't say anything stupider, I prove myself wrong. Maybe I should just stop thinking.

From: Houston, TX | Registered: Nov 2002  |  IP: Logged
The Dark Llama
Member
Member # 75434



posted February 21, 2003 08:21 PM      Profile for The Dark Llama   Email The Dark Llama    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
So are you saying Energy Evolution can evolve first turn?

--------------------
Best Decks
Kurai Tsuki no Kokoro
Dark Ampharos/Dark Espeon
31-7

Kage Ha!
Dark Scizor
8-0

Elm, Oak, Cleffa and Copycat are archetypes.

YGO Deck:
Yukai na Shi ni yotte Ryu
Pleasant Death by way of Dragon
25-8

My have/want list

One Sentence Add-On!

From: San Diego | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged
Onix95

Member # 103241



posted February 21, 2003 09:58 PM      Profile for Onix95      Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Energy Evolution, Chain Evolution, and other attaks/powers that evolve get by the usual evolution rules, so I say yes.
From: Honolulu, Hawaii | Registered: Aug 2002  |  IP: Logged
yoshi1001

Member # 825



posted February 22, 2003 04:34 AM      Profile for yoshi1001   Email yoshi1001    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
FTC:

Q. For Neo Discovery Eevee, can you attach an energy and using its power (if heads) and evolve first turn?
A. Sure. (Jun 7, 2001 WotC Chat, Q23)

T-minus 50 and counting...

--------------------
Visit Pokéwatch!

Listen to PIRN, the Pokémon Internet Radio Network. We have interviews with Master Trainer Mike, Kierin Chase, and more, as well as your favorite Pokémon music! PIRN: The number 1 Pokémon Internet Radio Station!

PIRN: The Magazine

PIRN Message Boards

GCAbGEbGF

AIM: yoshi1001

From: Janesville, Wisconsin | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity