my profile | search | faq | all boards index
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Wizards.Com Boards   » Card Rulings and Strategies   » electabuzz and metal energy

   
Author Topic: electabuzz and metal energy
annisarich

Member # 105838



posted December 25, 2002 05:57 PM      Profile for annisarich   Email annisarich    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
Excuse some ignorance and the fact the cards are packed in the car for the trip to WI this weekend.

My son has built an electric deck. He put a base electabuz in.

Its second attack (title eludes me) Has a flipping situation where electabuz may take 10 damage himself.
Does the metal energy protect him or is the an effect of an attack and is not effected?

Thanks
Hope that was clear

--------------------
Rich

From: A2 MI | Registered: Sep 2002  |  IP: Logged
MrGrass

Member # 166



posted December 25, 2002 06:16 PM      Profile for MrGrass   Email MrGrass    Edit/Delete Post Report This Thread to Moderators
The attack is called Thunder Punch. Metal Energy will prevent the self-damage to Electabuzz if you flip tails. Metal Energy affects any damage that is done. It can be from attacks, pokemon powers, failed confusion flip, or even the trainer card Digger. Metal Energy will not prevent things that place damage counters, like poison or Sabrina's Kadabra's Life Drain.

--------------------
"They possess armor that explodes on impact." He-Man action figure commercial

"This is so good it just has to be fattening." Stewy from The Family Guy

AIM: SpectreX0
Yahoo: Shiny_Psyduck

From: A WOTC Store in Pennsylvania | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged


All times are Pacific Time  
   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | www.Wizards.com | Privacy Statement



Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin BoardTM 6.2.0

ShopGamesBooksMagazinesStoresEventsCompanyWorldwideCommunity